Needles(s) to say..

My photoes and thoughts on crafts, plus a little more of this-n-that. I like knitting, crocheting and needlepoint the best myself.Nice if you leave a comment.

My Photo
Location: Rjukan, Telemark, Norway

I am 55, have two girls aged 18and 21.I am Norwegian and my husband is Canadian and we lived in Ontario,Canada for 8 years.For the last 15years we have lived in my hometown in Norway.I am a teacher and I work full time. We have a dog, Emma. She is a brown labrador. Our town is spectacular; situated in a deep valley right by a high mountain.

free web counter
free web counter

Monday, March 13, 2006

Something old, something new...

Haven't posted anything for a long time... I don't really know if I'm being "visited" that much.. Besides, I got completely hooked on "visual journaling" and every minute spent on the computer was spent browsing web pages about this particular topic. Here is a great link to start with. The interesting artist Teesha More
I started my own little journal and it is taking time away from knitting. A new passion on my part!I've put a couple of photoes from it here.

we went to the cottage for a few days during March break - and while we were up there I took some pictures of sweaters I've knitted earlier. The first one is a design from the well known Norwegian knitting designer Ellinor Flor. The second one is a pattern I knitted so long ago that I cannot remember the name of the design..The last one is the Telemark sweater - with some alterations in the pattern that I made...

I can't guarantee that my March socks will be finished this week, but I will try..
I have however made several more granny squares for my cotton throw, and I have almost finished the front for a little pillow to go with it. Here it is:

Last but not least: We bought another house! We are so excited (and up to our ears in loans, hehe)