Needles(s) to say..

My photoes and thoughts on crafts, plus a little more of this-n-that. I like knitting, crocheting and needlepoint the best myself.Nice if you leave a comment.

My Photo
Location: Rjukan, Telemark, Norway

I am 55, have two girls aged 18and 21.I am Norwegian and my husband is Canadian and we lived in Ontario,Canada for 8 years.For the last 15years we have lived in my hometown in Norway.I am a teacher and I work full time. We have a dog, Emma. She is a brown labrador. Our town is spectacular; situated in a deep valley right by a high mountain.

free web counter
free web counter

Friday, March 21, 2008

Easter holiday

The family is up at the cottage. We have been here since Monday and have mainly been busying ourselves with shovelling!! The winds and the snowing is endless and we fight the elements as soon as we stick our noses out the door. I tried to upload some photoes of the snowmobile barely visible before we got the luggage on in order to go to the cottage and the "miner's tunnel" we had to dig in order to get to the firewood and the outhouse when we arrived at the cottage but am experiencing some problems right now. Will try again tomrrow or Sunday.
I have knitting, croheting and needlepoint in my basket, I've got cross word puzzles and a digital book s well as an old fashioned book to read with me- but I don't do all that much of any of it. Digging is taking up a lot of my time...
But: Holiday means doing something else than what we usually do -some idiot said once. Yeah right. If that's the true definition of a holiday- we're sure having one!
(I will admit however that we are having a good time in between- when we have been to the outhouse, the wood is in the fireplace burning and the freshly baked buns are served...)


Post a Comment

<< Home