Needles(s) to say..

My photoes and thoughts on crafts, plus a little more of this-n-that. I like knitting, crocheting and needlepoint the best myself.Nice if you leave a comment.

My Photo
Name:
Location: Rjukan, Telemark, Norway

I am 55, have two girls aged 18and 21.I am Norwegian and my husband is Canadian and we lived in Ontario,Canada for 8 years.For the last 15years we have lived in my hometown in Norway.I am a teacher and I work full time. We have a dog, Emma. She is a brown labrador. Our town is spectacular; situated in a deep valley right by a high mountain.

free web counter
free web counter

Wednesday, February 20, 2008



Knitting Cafe tonight. That means I have to drag myself away from the fireplace at home. But once I'm there it's always nice and I get a lot done usually.

Don't exactly know what to bring though... Can always bring the everlasting crocheted curtain I'm working on... maybe i should bring yarn for a teddy like the one I made before Christmas (and forgot to take a photo of!!). I have promised someone to make one..

Since we're on holiday this week I've had the opportunity to walk the dog in the early afternoon. We went to my mom's for a coffee... that is, the dog got her regular treat of goat cheese when she arrived. She knows my mom will give it to her, so she races into the kitchen to see her as soon as I open the door.





This is Emma with my oldest daughter up at the cottage.

1 Comments:

Anonymous Hannesol said...

Ja den dørstokkmila er lang til tider... håper du har en hyggelig kveld!

February 20, 2008 7:31 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home