Needles(s) to say..

My photoes and thoughts on crafts, plus a little more of this-n-that. I like knitting, crocheting and needlepoint the best myself.Nice if you leave a comment.

My Photo
Name:
Location: Rjukan, Telemark, Norway

I am 55, have two girls aged 18and 21.I am Norwegian and my husband is Canadian and we lived in Ontario,Canada for 8 years.For the last 15years we have lived in my hometown in Norway.I am a teacher and I work full time. We have a dog, Emma. She is a brown labrador. Our town is spectacular; situated in a deep valley right by a high mountain.

free web counter
free web counter

Saturday, February 03, 2007

vintage sewing basket


Here is a sweing basket my friend gave me after cleaning out her mother's house a few weeks ago. I love it!
I like old stuff and wish I had time to go to flea markets and antique sales more. But we live in a rather remote part of the Telemark region and you would have to get in the car and drive for at least an hour to go anywhere- and when the weekends arrive I'm usually pretty beat... But when we get closer to summer and B is in shape again we will see if there is a market not too far from here that we can go to just for the fun of it..
Saturday today. My oldest is working as usual but we are planning on going to the pool, all of us, as soon as she is done at two o'clock. Gotta do a little shopping for my mum first, and I might go uptwon to get some more yarn( what a surprise!!)but I'm planning for a slow day otherwise.. B is going to the pool every day now, to excercice in water. He is eager to get better after the accident and the surgeon in Oslo told him the X-rays looked great and he can just go,go,go as far as physio is concerned. Good news!

Labels:

1 Comments:

Anonymous Bente said...

Fantastisk søt kurv, jeg ble kjempemisunnelig! :)

February 03, 2007 6:55 PM  

Post a Comment

<< Home