Needles(s) to say..

My photoes and thoughts on crafts, plus a little more of this-n-that. I like knitting, crocheting and needlepoint the best myself.Nice if you leave a comment.

My Photo
Location: Rjukan, Telemark, Norway

I am 55, have two girls aged 18and 21.I am Norwegian and my husband is Canadian and we lived in Ontario,Canada for 8 years.For the last 15years we have lived in my hometown in Norway.I am a teacher and I work full time. We have a dog, Emma. She is a brown labrador. Our town is spectacular; situated in a deep valley right by a high mountain.

free web counter
free web counter

Tuesday, August 30, 2005

I've got a cold (Atchoooooo!)

My oldest daughter has had a cold since this weekend and last night I noticed that it was my turn! Managed through my day at school but after supper I have been on the couch upstairs with my coffee. Then I lugged myself downstairs to the rec room where the floor is slightly heated .Brought the french marked bag (that I knit/feltet a little while ago )with me. It's excellent for my current projects- and the colour goes soooo well with my upstairs couch!The yarn is "Fritidsgarn". I like felting it in the washing maschine because it doesn't bring me surprising results...(Knittet some slippers with it for last Christmas)
In between the kleenexes I finished the crocheted summer hat for my oldest. The youngest one got one already, so this one just had to get finished even though summer is definetly over in this town!Now I just wish I could get more sophisticated in my blogging... but it'll hav to wait, my brain isn't working very well tonight. Too stuffed up.


Post a Comment

<< Home